MANG2049 Introductory post

Hello.

My name is Simon.

I’m currently in my first year, pursuing my BSc Marketing degree (University of Southampton) at the Singapore Institute of Management. I was previously from Ngee Ann Polytechnic, where I graduated with a Diploma in Real Estate Business. I am still exploring my interests, but among them I enjoy reading and exploring new places to uncover hidden gems. I’ve had my first taste of surfing earlier this year in Bali, and have fallen in love with it ever since. I am trying to pick up the guitar and learn how to cook (from my mum) too.

I am currently working on this module titled: “Living and working on the web” together with thirty-seven other wonderful classmates. The module requires us to use platforms such as wordpress (this blog) and twitter to curate, share and discuss content. I’ve just chartered into unfamiliar territory, as this is my first time attempting to blog and tweet. So do go easy on me 🙂

I hope that through this module, I will be able to grow my digital literacy and hone the quality of my thoughts. It will also be interesting to share in the thoughts of my other classmates as well.

Happy reading and have a good day.

 

Below is a picture of me trying my hands at fishing for the first time, at New Zealand, in 2012.

Fishing in Lake Wakatipu in Queenstown, NZ
Fishing in Lake Wakatipu in Queenstown, NZ

Leave a comment